2012 WCCCA Runners & Coaches of the Year



State Runners of the Year

Girls Mckaela Christenson—Baraboo

Boys Ryan Kromer—Hudson

State Coaches of the Year

Girls

- 1. Kurt Kaczor—Arrowhead
- 2. Denny McGraw—Dodgeville/Mineral Point 2. Dominic Newman—Shorewood
- 3. Jim Herold—Spring Valley

Bovs

- 1. Tom Kaufman—Madison West
- 3. Arnie Miehe—Darlington

District Runners of the Year

Girls

- 1. Andrea Ostenso—Ladysmith
- 2. Kennedi Knoblauch—Wausau East
- 3. Sierra Rabe—Holmen
- 4. Lizzy Bloy—Freedom
- 5. Jamie Shannon-McFarland
- 6. Jackie Dubnicka—Arrowhead
- 7. Rachel Werking—Brookfield East

Boys

- 1. Jordan Koski—Chequamegon
- 2. Michael Larson—Stevens Point
- 3. Ryan Kromer—Hudson
- 4. McKena Ramos—Sheboygan South
- 5. Ryan McCoy—New Glarus/Monticello
- 6. Alec Miller-West Bend West
- 7. Patrick Campbell—Wauwatosa East

District Coaches of the Year

Girls

- 1. Mary Patterson—Chequamegon
- 2. Mike Olson—Stevens Point
- 3. Mark Johnson—Eau Claire Memorial
- 4. Jon Gard—Notre Dame Academy
- 5. Bruce Fischer—McFarland
- 6. Boyd Janto—West Bend West
- 7. Rich Raney—Muskego

Bovs

- 1. Jamie Stone & Brooke Schmidt—Rice Lake
- 2. EJ Otto—Marathon
- 3. Dennis McGraw—Eau Claire Memorial
- 4. Thain Jones—Freedom
- Dave Hirsbrunner—Monroe
- Scott Hammer—West Bend West
- 7. Darrell Gramdorf—Waukesha South

District Awards are voted on in each district and administered by each District Rep. All WCCCA member coaches and their athletes are eligible for district awards. Runners/ Coaches of the Year Awards are awarded to state champions runners state champion head coaches.